Do I Really Need a Coach to Become an Internet Marketer? by Dorothea Carney

One of the most important things I’ve learned in life is that when you want to make money in any field, you need to hire the best coach you can afford.
You wouldn’t try to become a teacher or a doctor or a car mechanic just by reading books would you? No, you would go to a good school and learn from the best. At the recent seminar I attended, Rockstar Platinum, speaker after speaker said the same thing. They all had mentors and coaches. No one had reached success all alone.

When I first started out on the Internet, I was a prime offender. I thought that this looked easy enough and started to buy all kinds of ebooks on affiliate programs, website set-up, adsense, and on and on. I went in too many directions at once and I wasted money on a lot of scams. I soon became distrustful and was ready to throw in the towel.

Then I attended a Marketing Seminar given by Mike Filsaime, which was the best decision I ever made in my life. I met so many wonderful people and joined a coaching program given by one of the speakers. This really helped me to get a grasp on things and set a plan and direction. From there I was able to build a business and help others too. But that’s not where it ended. I continue to attend seminars, take part in mastermind groups and coaching programs. There is always something new to learn.

So if you’re trying to make money on the Internet and you don’t have a coach, then you need to get one. Why? Because you need someone to guide you and teach you what you need to know. You need someone to help you decide on the path that you’d like to take to make money online. The right coach can lead you step by step down the road to success. No more wrong turns and wasted time and effort.

This is what I’ve done. And I’ve never regretted it for a minute!

Leave a comment